From Marella with love

While waiting for other writers to contribute to this blog, set up for the good of all, I remembered a poem I had heard. Marella, one of our fellow writers, had written some lines on meditation which she does regularly. Enjoy!

To meditate,

I sit up straight,

I close my eyes,

Interiorize … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

I clear my mind,

Leave all behind,

I try to cope,

I wait and hope … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

I only hear

My mantra dear –

Words so precious –

“Come, Lord Jesus!”… Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

With pure patience,

Welcome silence,

Surrounding me,

Embracing me … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

With calm control,

Let stillness hold;

Mind and body

Must be ready … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

In hope to see

Simplicity,

All things simple,

All things humble … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

This simple prayer

Helps me prepare,

For stress and strife,

For cares in life … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

True discipline

Wells from within;

True joy and peace

Will soon increase … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

Prayer of my heart

Will never part,

“Be still and know”

God loves me so! … Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha, Maranatha

With love,

Marella

Leave a Reply

