Prompt – “I am a little pencil…”

“I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world. ” Mother Teresa. (10 minutes)

Dear world, dear children, dear friends, how can I look at you and not love you?

How can I see your pain and not cry with you?

In all these years since the exile and the restoration, have I not continued to keep my eyes on you?

Tsunamis, earthquakes, storms, floods, all the natural catastrophes of the world cannot stop my love from flowing out to you.

Know that it hurts me, yet my justice is as strong as my love and my mercy.

Repent, and sin no more.

The wrath of God is not going to end.

It is justice.

It is also love.

If you only know how much it pains me to do what I sometimes have to do – mete out punishment.

My people, you don’t know the depth of my love.

If you did, you would know that love corrects and love rebukes.

I am writing my love letter all over the world – see it in the stars, in the sands of the sea, on the faces of young children and old people, on the youths, on everyone, in fact.

Do you not know it?

Don’t you realise it?

It has always been so – one long love letter starting with the moment when I sent my Son.

Yes, my love letter is one that is written in blood, pure blood that flows to cleanse mankind of sin and death.

Be consoled, then, for my love will be forever.

There can be no change, no alteration.

Be sure that I will not stop writing to you.

The sun rises.

The sun sets.

The moon shines.

The stars glow.

Listen, and you will hear me whisper ‘I love you’.

Leave a Reply

