Prompt: If you are reading this…

‘If you are reading this. . .’ (10 mins)

If you are reading this, you can be sure that you have stumbled upon a piece of fine writing.

It is what you may term a Masterpiece.

This is no surprise, considering that I am the one writing it.

Now, you might say: this sounds like sheer arrogance or you may say: this is preposterous.

Perhaps, but allow me to assure you that humility is truly to be aware of who you are and what you can or even cannot do.

I am certainly aware of the fact that apart from my God, I can do nothing.

Just fancy this – here I am in the Singapore zoo, and Agie is next to me.

We are sitting on a wooden bench trying to put thoughts down in black and white.

There are sounds all around.

I hear voices – Malays are speaking and so are some tourists.

The animals are making sounds too.

I hear a bird chirping.

A child cries out ‘Daddy!’.

This is a wonderful world, and I accept it all with resignation, with delight.

Coming back to my opening lines, you can see what I really mean, that you have stumbled on a Masterpiece.

I am putting my thoughts on paper.

This moment is a moment of grace.

It will not come back again.

Talk about opportunities.

I have just grabbed one, and so here you are.

If you are reading this, let your ears be open.

Praise God!

One thought on “Prompt: If you are reading this…

  1. Lovely Masterpiece indeed. Praise God for my eyes have read a passage filled with joy and grace~!
    ” I am putting my thoughts on paper. This moment is a moment of grace. It will not come back again. Talk about opportunities. I have just grabbed one, and so here you are. If you are reading this, let your ears be open. Praise God!”

Leave a Reply

