I know I’m on the right track. . .

This is the last of the five-minute articles from the recent writing session to be shared.

I know I’m on the right track
because the ideas are flowing,
the creativity and the charm,
the desire and the joy to write is present.
I know I’m on the right track
because God has blessed me with such sweet company,
such wonderful souls, open and ready to learn.
I know I’m on the right track
for we are pursuing this activity
of writing as a community.
I’m on the right track. Are you?
I’m sharing.
I’m writing.
I’m happy with what I’ve written,
what I’m writing
and what I will be writing throughout this session.
I write in trust.
I write in the hope that I will find God in this activity.
Be praised! Be praised!

I know I’m on the right track.
This is a small group of six,
all believers in the Lord,
all happy to spend time together
to seek the Lord in this activity of writing.
May it be the start of an adventure in finding God in writing.
Yes, it is my prayer right now
that my companions here share the joy I always experience.
No one is too poor to write.
No one is too poor to share.
No one is too poor to have nothing to give back to God in this activity.
So, Lord, let it be!

I know I’m on the right track
because You are here in our midst.
Where two or three are gathered in Your Name, You are here.
Where two or three are gathered in Your Name, Your presence is experienced in the love we share.
Thank You, Lord. Praise You, Lord!

I know I’m on the right track.
Only those You have called have come.
No one else is here.
Only those of us who have responded to Your warm invitation are here.
Thank You, Lord.

Leave a Reply

