Lead Me Lord

Lord

I know you are the Almighty God

Daily you lead me to the waters of salvation which I cannot find elsewhere

I have been lost and you have found me like the lost sheep

You left the 99 and looked for me

You left the rest and looked for this sinful person

Why do I deserve your attention?

Why do I have this right to stand in front of you?

Lead me Lord. Daily I seek you and daily I learn to trust and surrender

Yes it is not easy to do this. But daily you are chipping away the stubbornness, the arrogance, the insolence and the sinfulness

To reveal a side of myself that I am only learning to discover..

Lead me Lord to the waters of salvation and where I can find rest and significance and rest and solace……

Leave a Reply

