A Letter to my Guardian Angel

Angel of God, my guardian dear, to whom God’s love commits me here….

Thank You for protecting me from all dangers both spiritual and physical.

I am sorry for making your work harder by bringing more sins upon myself intentionally or unintentionally. Bad things like playing violent games such as GTA V ( Though I try to limit myself now.) , saying vulgarities or getting illnesses due to my not being hydrated properly.

Thank you so much for protecting me during my hard times as a sickly boy when I  I got H1N1 in 2009, and just a few months ago this year,  I got Dengue Fever. Thank you for your protection. Then the doctors said I might only survive till the age of only 5, but I’m still here. Whenever the Devil tempts me to do something like eating food that I’m allergic to, you stop me from doing it, and thanks to you for that. You know me, my Guardian Angel….

I have been suffering from eczema since I was young. I have also fallen a lot of times but you are the one who always helps me up. Continue praying for me and do not give up on me. Through your help, I will try to live the rest of my life here in a way more pleasing to God. Amen.

One thought on “A Letter to my Guardian Angel

  1. The Feast of the Guardian Angels will be with us soon – 2nd October. It is wonderful that you and your Guardian Angel are in close touch. I too have a devotion to Angels especially St Michael (Feast of the Archangels is on 29 September) and my Guardian Angel. Praise God!

Leave a Reply

