A Warning to Gamers

This is a Dedication to Heavy Gamers such as myself.

Some might be worse than me, and such game addicts who are really stuck to the game cannot live in reality anymore.
Violent Games like Grand Theft Auto or Saints’ Row should be played with moderation and only at intervals. Grand Theft Auto especially,  which I was so addicted to and from which I am still recovering, should not be played more than 2 Hours without taking breaks. This contains a lot of the devil’s influence in the coarse language and violence shown in that game. Not only will you be influenced by Satan, you will eventually neglect to pray to God, which is not good at all. It is a risk to play violent games like that and it is worse when there are no regular breaks. I too sometimes forget to take breaks. In my first week of playing GTA V, I spent the whole day from 9a.m. to 5p.m. straight playing it. After a few days of playing it, I took a day’s break from it.

Then I realised that I had been under its evil influence. It seemed to me like I was being alerted and given a warning. Games sometimes teach you the wrong stuff and make you often forget to pray. If you know you are addicted, take a break immediately or else you let the Devil win.

To Game Addicts out there reading this post, you are not alone; we are praying for you.

Leave a Reply

