Inner Being Strength 内在的力量

Sep 28: Genesis 2:2 And on the seventh day God finished the work that he had done, and he rested on the seventh day from all the work that he had done.
Sep 29: Ephesians 3:16 I pray that, according to the riches of his glory, he may grant that you may be strengthened in your inner being with power through his Spirit,
Sep 30: Ephesians 4:3 making every effort to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

Reflections:

I decided to come clean.

As the baptism draws nearer, I can feel the tussle from the devil. It is as if the king of lies does not want me to turn to light, and instead, wants me to remain in darkness. I dare not take credit to be a gem that is worth snatching from, but that is what it feels like. The devil is envious, and he wants me to continue leading a sinful life.

“(God) rested on the seventh day from all the work that he had done” – God is done. His work is complete. He rested. But that doesn’t mean He is not aware of the devil’s plans. He knows that Satan is preventing me from having my daily prayer with God – it is so easy to say “I’m tired, I’ll do it tomorrow” – or it is so easy to be distracted with chatting with friends, or watching TV, that before I have the chance to say my prayers, I have fallen asleep. God rested; I pray to God to let me rest – rest in His arms, away from the devil.

And please “strengthen in (my) inner being with power through his (Holy) Spirit!”
Sin turns me away from God. Yet I long for God’s presence. Please do not forsake me. Grant me strength through the Spirit. Let me shout “Satan get behind me in the name of Jesus Christ!” Let me rejoice that I am in the light, not in darkness. Let me comprehend Your demands for high moral standards, though difficult, are not impossible to follow.

Let the Holy Spirit strengthen my inner being – let me be able to withstand temptations, and deliver me from evil. Let me not seek self-indulgence, but seek to store treasures in Your kingdom.
Father, I am weak and I admit my weakness. Grant me the bond of peace, with the help of wisdom to know what is right and wrong, and the courage to move forth towards light. Amen!

One thought on “Inner Being Strength 内在的力量

  1. No worries. The devil cannot touch you. Christ has called you to be His. If you agree, it will be done. The Church will be praying for all of you, elects of God Almighty! Congratulations! Long after the Big Day is over, you will be ever grateful, and you will be given the joy of those who have come to acknowledge Jesus as Lord!

Leave a Reply

