On being grateful

It pays, it pays, it definitely pays

To count one’s blessings

To say Thank you Lord

For truly He is faithful, always faithful

And He knows best, He knows best

I have learnt through the years

I am delighted  to share with you my friends

And if I could,  I would make the same choice

What is this choice?

To seek and to do what He asks of me

I delight in His goodness

I marvel at His humour

It took me time to learn

I was not always able to comprehend

Now, no longer baffled, I can continue to trust

To trust that He loves me dearly, dearly

And I desire, always, to respond and return that love.

I love you, Lord!

Leave a Reply

