Dance for joy

Picture1 Dance for two

We danced all night

Years ago

Today we came together again

And once more we danced with joy

Truly a good time

Truly a blessed time

To celebrate the gift of life

The gift of faith

The gift of literacy

I am amazed

Thrilled no  end

How is this so?

Yet it is true

And when I think of every single person alive

On this earth

My mind finds it even more amazing

How is this so?

Search me

All I  know is that we are in one family

Human kind

And we are called to be one another’s keeper

So let us do that with some responsibility

Let us rejoice that we are able to celebrate

Dance, then, my friends, dance for joy!

Leave a Reply

