Liberation

Liberation

This is  what I have experienced

Wonderfully made

Beautifully formed in God’s image and likeness

I feel so light-hearted

This day the Lord has blessed me

He has blessed all those for whom I have prayed

In a special way

In a special way

And there are many I hold near and dear

Delivered

Set free from oppression

Lifted up

Lifted up

Our spirits are lifted up

I believe in the power of God

In His power to work miracles

He says

Do not be afraid, only have faith

Faith tells me that I will see miracles of conversion

Of repentance and sorrow for sins

Of lapsed ones returning to the fold

To the arms of God our loving Father

And so it is only right

That we pray, pray, pray!

 

Leave a Reply

