Love Blossoms, Love Wanes

For God so LOVED the World that he gave his only begotten Son, that whoever believes should not perish, but have everlasting life. (Jn 3:16)

A new commandment I give unto you, That you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another. By this shall all men know that you are my disciples, if you have love one to another. (Jn 13:34-35)

Love Blossoms, Love wanes.

Love Brings Joy, Love Brings Hurt.

Love Comforts, Love Destroys.

Love Heals Hearts, Love breaks Hearts.

Love Creates, Love Kills.

The Love of Men. When we are called to love each other. It seems nearly impossible. Seemingly impossible to love as Jesus had loved. Marriages are failing, Families are breaking down. Satan and his ilk seem to be on the winning verge of this modern time.

Love Brings Peace, Love Brings War.

The Love of Men may never be perfect. But the Love of God, the light that radiates in our hearts; keeps the darkness at bay. His Love, the love of our Father is pure and everlasting. His Love and Grace is immeasurable. He loves us more than those we love on this Earth: our Parents, our Siblings, our Spouses/Partners, our children, our relatives and our friends. Though we might be betrayed by those we love and those whom we call our friends, the Lord is always ever there with us. To always comfort us whenever we are down. Yes, he is the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. There will be no more death, or mourning, or crying, or pain for whoever believes in him. He is making everything new.

He is the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords, the Father of our fathers, Our Father in Heaven. He is the Almighty One God, my Lord whom I worship.

Father, your love comforts me when I am down and hurt by those whom I trust. To those whom I have called my friends, who have stabbed me in the back. Let the Load of my cross be lightened and my heart of stone be turned into a heart of flesh. Let my troubles be taken away, so that I may grow in faith and love you more.

One thought on “Love Blossoms, Love Wanes

  1. Yes, we do all struggle a lot. It is truly a part of the journey and as we go on, through all the trials and tribulations, we find ourselves strengthened, and our faith even stronger. Thank God we are never alone. God walks with us!

Leave a Reply

