Requiem

Send me no flowers when I die

But get down on your knees if you will

And pray for the repose of my soul

Offer masses if you can

They would be greatly appreciated

Send me no flowers when I die

Just get on your knees and pray for me

Pray that my soul finds eternal rest

Offer thanksgiving on my behalf

Praise God for showing me mercy

For  the marvellous gift of faith

The grace to plod on, plod on

Till the day He summons me home

Home to the mansion prepared for me, for me

The time to depart comes to one and all

But in what manner, at what hour no one knows

So let our thoughts now and then

Look to the end, the end

And you know, it is not really the end

But the beginning 

The  start of eternal life

What we yearn for, what we have been promised  

Praise God!

 

 

Leave a Reply

