Spiritual Companions

Taiwan Church

Spiritual companions come in all shapes and sizes

Some are quiet and move around noiselessly

Others can be noisy, unable to keep silent even when required

But one thing I know for sure

Each is a child of God, on his or her unique journey

Ah yes, it has been a long while

Since I went on such a trip of making both a retreat and a pilgrimage

But this was the call of God and I am glad it was so

Five short days to make a silent retreat on Beatitude Mountain

And five days more to visit the old churches in Taiwan

And mind you,  the churches are all really more than a hundred years of age

Truly these are worthwhile  memories to recall

And I thank God for giving me each of my spiritual companions

Taiwan 4

Where are they now? What more have they done?

Questions such as these I do not need to answer

All I can say is

To each may God’s blessing fall and remain

All the days of their lives, all the days of their lives.

Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

