More from Paul . . . Colossians 1

Grace and peace to you from God our Father

What a lovely greeting to behold

I hear with the ears of my inner being

And I rejoice

The goodness of God our Father to his children

Grace and  peace so freely bestowed

Thank you Abba

Be praised!

Help me, Abba, in Jesus’ Name

 Empower me to read St Paul’s letter to the Colossians

That perfect wisdom and spiritual understanding be mine

So as to know the will of God

And to lead a life pleasing to Him in all aspects

To show results in good deeds

To know our Lord more and more

To have the strength never to give in

But to bear ANYTHING joyfully, with thanksgiving to God

And I was  touched deeply reading Colossians 1: 27-29

“It is for this I struggle on, helped only by his power driving me irresistibly”

 

 

Leave a Reply

