Time

Time is a precious Gift

Not mine, but given to me to cherish and to use well

Time is a delightful Present

Not mine but entrusted to me to account for

Time is a Gift not to squander away for sure

Time is a Gift so difficult to grasp or to hold on to

How does one use it? How does one spend it?

It all depends – who, what, when, where, why and how

And I have just come to appreciate this gift of Time better

Never too late, never too soon

I understand better that I could lose it in the twinkle of an eye

I could have it as long as I want too

BUT never on my own terms, never on my own terms

It remains a precious Gift, a delightful Present

So let me cherish it and use it well

To spend eternity with the One I love

Leave a Reply

