Our Lord makes all things new

I take joy in sharing the Word given us today by Fr. Augustine Vallooran. I first met this anointed preacher way back in 1998 when I made my first retreat at Divine Retreat Centre in Kerala, India. Today, many people are familiar with this retreat centre. It was from this place that I learnt to be an intercessor, and to share the faith I have received. Praise the Lord!

And the one who was seated on the throne said, “See, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this, for these words are trustworthy and true.”(Revelation 21: 5)

A weekend retreat And we had a great start today With the above Word given us

That the One who was seated on the throne said “See, I make all things new.”

And we know that these words are trustworthy and true

They are in the holy bible, Book of Revelation 21: 5

Jesus is the One with authority

Jesus is the One with control

And He is faithful and true to His promises

He came to renew all that is old

He came to put right all that had gone wrong

All that still hurts us so

All that we regret in our hearts and in our lives

All that we complain about and are so unhappy with

Yes, all these and more

The Good Shepherd came

He came to seek the lost

He came to bind up our wounds

And I am so thankful for having been there

As I still live on this alien soil, remembering that my citizenship is in heaven

And if the just man falls seven times a day, what about me, the sinner?

So let me learn to totally surrender and yield to our Lord God

He will make all things new! Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

