One day soon

One day soon, not too far from now perhaps

I will buy for you some flowers white and pure

And I will sing for you a love song

Dance with you till the sun rises over the horizon

And then say How wonderful is your love!

One day not far from today

I will have to close my eyes to all that is before me

Oh, that is sure to happen

Even if one cannot know the exact moment

One day soon, not too far from now

You will say to me How sweet is your love!

And then I will smile a broad smile

And I will keep the entire secret within my heart

Too soft, too tender to risk being mishandled

Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

