Loving the One who first loved me

Jesus, the Crucified One

Hanging on the Cross

To tell the world

I am love

I love you

I am love

I love you

And only God who is love

Really knows how to give.

Jesus, the Silent One

Your real Presence

Gives me comfort

Jesus

Always here in the tabernacle

The seat of love

The throne of grace

You beckon me

And I come

Jesus I come

With my pain

My fears

My sorrows

I come

I come

I come

That You may heal me

That You may lead me

That You may guide me

In my walk with You

You pick me up when I fall

You give me a hand when I stumble

Sometimes

Just sometimes

You will allow me to fall

Right into Your arms

That I may know

I am never alone, never alone.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

