In the arms of the Good Shepherd

Within my Father’s arms I long to rest

To snuggle close to hear His heart beats 

To feel the security of His protection

To experience the strength He gives

Within my Father’s arms I yearn to be

To allow Him to love me to life

To heal me to wholeness

To teach me to simply rest

Within my Father’s arms I surrender

Yielding to His tenderness

Surrendering to His care

He alone knows my needs

Like the Good Shepherd he tends the young, the weak, the sick and the lame

I am but a little lamb, content to rest in the arms of the Good Shepherd

Content to experience warmth in his closeness, refuge in his protection

I am but a little lamb, content to find all that I ever need from the Good Shepherd

 

Leave a Reply

