Sister death

Last night I had a dream

Time it was for me to leave this world

Forgiveness from God I begged

For every transgression and offence

Then, bidding farewell to loved ones

I prepared to take my leave

I asked that the priest be notified

That he be swiftly informed

To pray for the repose of my soul

And then the words of scripture came

The souls of the virtuous

go straight to God

In the eyes of men it seems

that they have died

But really it is not so, it is not so

A time for each must surely come

This earthly tent to fold

All is not permanent, all is not whole

Save when the lonely soul

with God unites

Then, ah, in union will the joy endure

Life everlasting forever and ever more!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

