In His presence daily

Whose eyes see my pain and misery?

Who understands every move I make?

Whose ears hear my smallest whisper?

And whose heart beats in time with mine?

It is You, my Lord. Yes, it is You alone.

 

Whose eyes see my joy and smiles?

Who is familiar with all my ways?

Whose ears listen to my love songs?

And whose heart beats in time with mine?

It is You, my Lord. Yes, it is You.

 

Whose eyes see my life unfolding daily?

Who knows me through and through?

Whose ears come close to my lips to listen?

And whose heart beats in time with mine?

It is You, my Lord. Yes, it is You.

 

Whose eyes see my life go by?

Who fathoms the depths of my soul?

Whose ears hear my every prayer?

And whose heart beats in time with mine?

It is You, my Lord. Yes, it is You.

 

Whose eyes see me for who I am?

Who knows that I am a child of God?

Whose ears hear me whisper ‘I love you’?

And whose heart is linked with mine?

There is no one but You, my Lord

Yes, there is no one but You.

 

Psalm 139 is what inspired this. Thank God for His presence all the time!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

