Mother!

Mother!

With such a word one can indeed contemplate

And one can think of many things

For me on this special day

The Assumption of our Blessed Mother Mary

I was thinking of my own death

And what will follow

How moved I was to think of spending

Eternity, forever and ever

With our Lord Jesus and our Blessed Mother

The thought was so beautiful that for a while

I was lost in time, and all things failed to exist

Just for those few moments

I was deeply captivated

Consumed by the love of God

It was the time of  Holy Communion

A time cherished

Often spent in prayer, in thanksgiving

And today was no different

But Jesus, Bread of Life come down from heaven

Allowed me to really savour those few precious moments 

Sweetness and joy, hope and peace

And the thought remained long after the Mass ended

What a lovely thought indeed!

To spend eternity with You, my Lord

and to spend it with our Lady,

and all the saints in heaven. . . .

Praise God!

Leave a Reply

