The Joy of Drawing

Here is one for a young blogger. Praise God!

O What a wonderful world!

P1180559

A girl I met – so young so talented

Such a fun person to be with – what and why, where and how

When we get together in church to draw and  to pray

When we get to chit chat and we get to share

She is so young and yet so mature in her ways

It does seem she is growing up fast, fast and faster

I sit back and relax and think that I do not want

To go on pushing myself with drawing for two hours a day

Just so to be disciplined, just so to be better

Practice makes perfect, and my young friend is correct

Her own works show me that  it is true, true, true

Ah, Lord, I pray I will be disciplined

And I will when grace is bestowed upon me.

Amen.

View original post

Leave a Reply

