21st Sept 2015 support each other in love

One Lord, one Faith, one Baptism

 Ephesians 4:1 – 7 “I, the prisoner in the Lord, urge you therefore to lead a life worthy of the vocation to which you were called. With all humility and gentleness, and with patience, support each other in love. Take every care to preserve the unity of the Spirit by the peace that binds you together. There is one Body, one Spirit, just as one hope is the goal of your calling by God. There is one Lord, one faith, one baptism, and one God and Father of all, over all, through all and within all. On each one of us God’s favour has been bestowed in whatever way Christ allotted it.”

Dear Lord Jesus Christ, I find it difficult to preserve the unity of the Spirit and to support my fellow brothers and sisters in love during the moments I fall to the sin of jealousy and anger. Lord, I am a proud young man and a great sinner, a sinner from the time I was born, yet it is by Your grace and mercy that I can come to acknowledge that I have greatly sinned many times in my life, be it in the ministries I serve in, at my work which I actually enjoy including the long hours, exercising and National Service before I aggravated my back and leg injuries. Lord Jesus, I need to thank You Lord for releasing me from my addiction to violent war strategy computer games though, which made me think about war very often during my youth. It’s been 7 years now since I renounced computer games of any kind, although there were some times in between when You know I relapsed for a few days into those boring and worthless games.

Lord Jesus, please help me to overcome my other sins, as I know the Power of Your love and Your Holy Spirit can purify me to be the person You intend me to be, to be that brother of Yours and the child of God the Father You intend me to be. Lord Jesus and Heavenly Father and Holy Spirit as the heavens and all creation praise and acclaim Your greatness and glory, I hope my whole being can also be united with Your Church throughout the world in glorifying You,

Psalm 18(19):1 – 5 “The heavens declare the glory of God, the vault of heaven proclaims his handiwork, day discourses of it to day, night to night hands on the knowledge. No utterance at all, no speech, not a sound to be heard, but from the entire earth the design stands out, this message reaches the whole world. High above, he pitched a tent for the sun, who comes forth from his pavilion like a bridegroom, delights like a champion in the course to be run.”

Lord Jesus Christ, the Sun of Righteousness, please shine Your light within my heart that I may follow You in my love for God and love for neighbour, for without You I can do nothing at all. Lord Jesus, thank You for not withholding Your Holy Spirit from poor humanity which has fallen time and again to sin, for we have many a times turned our backs to You and God the Father. Forgive me for the times I have done this. Lord, and  thank You for not rejecting us poor sinners. Have mercy on us, O Lord,

Matthew 9:9 – 13 “ As Jesus was walking on from there he saw a man named Matthew sitting at the tax office, and he said to him, ‘Follow me.’ And he got up and followed him. Now while he was at table in the house it happened that a number of tax collectors and sinners came to sit at the table with Jesus and his disciples. When the Pharisees saw this, they said to his disciples, ‘Why does your master eat with tax collectors and sinners?’ When he heard this he replied, ‘It is not the healthy who need the doctor, but the sick. Go and learn the meaning of the words: Mercy is what pleases me, not sacrifice. And indeed I came to call not the upright, but sinners.’”

Dear Lord Jesus Christ, thank You for coming to save us sinners. Lord, help me to accept Your love and the Father’s love which transform poor sinners to be Saints. Lord, I fail so often, and I find it often difficult to forgive. Lord, perhaps it is my memories which I need You to heal, of the times when in school I was bullied, even in Church at catechism classes and children’s liturgy. Yes,  I was bullied, and now I remember why I find it hard to make friends because I avoid company for too long, not that I want to be anti-social, but because I lack trust in others and even in myself. Lord Jesus, please grant me the grace of Your healing. I desire to love my friends and family and the people around me more. Lord, please help me with this baggage of unforgiveness and hurt.

Lord Jesus Christ, Heavenly Father and Holy Spirit, I’d also like to ask for the same desire as You have for unity in the Church and amongst all humanity and creation, and for Your peace to reign in the hearts of all people throughout the world. Lord, please grant us this peace and unity which You give us with the coming of Your kingdom. Dear Mother Mary, all the Saints and Angels of God, please pray for us.

Abba Father, I offer You the very prayer that Your Son Jesus Christ gave us for the needs of all peoples everywhere especially the poor and marginalised and hardened sinners and all the souls in purgatory,

Our Father who art in heaven, hallowed be Thy name, Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven, give us this day our daily bread, and forgive us our trespasses  as we forgive those who trespass against us, and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. Amen.

One thought on “21st Sept 2015 support each other in love

Comments are closed.