Friday’s meeting

In preparation for the session

I have been reading

And I have to tell you

I liked what I read today

On how one can really grow

From strength to strength

When one takes the time to do so

When one puts in effort

And not be afraid to fail

For fall one has to

Sometimes

And not every piece of writing can be

Great as in being

Pleasing to one’s senses

Ah yes, I take time to learn

I take time to enjoy this

And so, I look forward to the meeting

Not more than a dozen

To form a faith community

To journey in hope

To trust that one’s lines are one’s  very own

Coming straight from the heart

Sinking deep, sinking deep

To take root and to grow in

Maturity

Praise God!

 

 

 

One thought on “Friday’s meeting

Leave a Reply

