Holy Water

Holy Water

It becomes so when

Blessed by a priest

Holy Water

I learnt today

Confirmed by what I already know

Holy Water

The demons flee

When holy water is sprinkled

St Teresa of Avila shares

“I was once in an oratory, and he appeared to me in an abominable form at my left side. Because he spoke to me, I looked particularly at his mouth – which was frightening. It seemed that  a great flame, all bright without shadow, came forth from his body. He told me in a terrifying way that I had really freed myself from his hands but that he would catch me with them again. I was struck with great fear and blessed myself as best I could; he disappeared, but returned right away. This happened to me twice. I didn’t know what to do. There was some holy water there, and I threw it in that direction; he never returned again. “(Chapter 31, St Teresa of Avila, The Book of Her Life, page 264)

 

Leave a Reply

