God Speaks, I Listen

 

You are My beloved,

Your gateway to happiness

The bearer of life and death

Sometimes I give, others times I take

Though we might not understand, why

Help me see that sunshine always comes after a thunderstorm

That no storm is too strong to not walk through it, son

For when your hearts are broken and spirit dampened

May you never lose sight of Me

As I am the lighthouse amidst the raging sea

Beaming that brilliant light towards ships that are battling the high seas

That they might find a safe passage back to the shoreline

The shoreline where I will be waiting to greet you

To greet you with a warm smile and open arms

Knowing that they have kept the faith

As my pilgrims on this earthly voyage!

Written By: Darren Chan Keng Leong

 

 

Leave a Reply

