I am waiting

I am waiting for you, dearest Infant Jesus

I am waiting for you to make that first cry

That first cry of love for all to hear

Waiting, waiting for you to shout out loud

I have come, yes, I have come for the Salvation of all

I am waiting for you, dearest Lord Jesus

I am waiting for you to tell the whole universe

To tell all creation, seen or unseen

Here I am, your Saviour Divine

Here I am, the Redeemer of all mankind

Thank you, Lord God, Father of us all

Be praised! Be exalted!

Soon that first Christmas will be remembered all over again

As we recall this blessed and holy night

The night the angels sang with such joy

Glory to God in the  highest

And on earth peace to people of good will

Glory to God! Glory to God in the highest heaven!

O I do wait with great longing and thanksgiving

I do wait with anticipation and gratitude

For the Light of the World to come and take away darkness and sin

And so I say

Joy to the world, let us rejoice, rejoice, rejoice!

 

Leave a Reply

