I am the clay, You are the Potter

 

You are the Potter

I am the clay

I am not durable. I am not stable. I am not sturdy. 

Why would You want to work with me?

I am not malleable. I am not pliable. I am not flexible. 

How could You work with me?

I am difficult. I am arduous. I am demanding . . .

Please work with me.

Although I might not be the choice material to work with, I need You in my life.

I need Your warmth and constant help to transform me into a vessel of God.

In time to come, my bad characteristics as a lump of clay would diminish.

As You work through me, I shall be strong, reliable, and substantial.

As You work with me, I shall be compliant, supple and moldable.

As You work on me, I shall be yielding, accommodating and manageable.

While You lovingly place me into the kiln to be fired, I pray that I could fulfil my obligations as one of God’s beautiful creations.

Amen.

 

2 thoughts on “I am the clay, You are the Potter

Leave a Reply

