I stood like a beggar before the doors of heaven

 

I stood like a beggar before the doors of heaven,

yearning to be reunited

with the Creator.

The eternal life

with God was within grasp,

but my humanly ways

had distanced myself away

from His Grace.

Beyond the celestial gates of Heaven

lies His Divine Kingdom,

where ethereal serenity awaits.

It all seemed so close and yet so far.

There I stood humbly

as I prayed for clemency,

longing to be reconciled

with the Almighty.

For I was once lost

but now am found.

 

One thought on “I stood like a beggar before the doors of heaven

  1. The gift of FAITH for us! How merciful is our Lord to us sinners. You will never forget Holy Saturday – the day of your forthcoming Baptism.

Leave a Reply

