The summon to love

A quiet morning

A peaceful heart

God is listening

My being cries out

Yearning, longing to be heard

Indeed I hear the call

The summon to love

The need to die to self

To walk humbly

To love tenderly

And to act justly

Lead me, Lord, in this time

Steadfast I must be

To enter the tomb of silence

To sit in stillness

Until the call

The summon to love is heard

Then out of the tomb I shall arise

Yes, this is such a quiet morning

And God is near

Listening, yearning

Longing to be heard.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

