He is looking at you

Father, You gaze upon me

with love and tenderness

I return Your gaze with joy and gratitude

My God who first loved me that I may love Him too

My God who says to me

Be not afraid, I am with you always

Love eternal, love everlasting

Father, Your gaze upon me is one

of tenderness and love

I return Your gaze

with joy and gratitude.

Wonderful, O Lord, is Your love

Sweet and delightful indeed

I languish in Your embrace

Asking only for more

To have tasted of Your goodness

To have come to know Your love

Delightful indeed

The wounds of love

You alone can tend.

Let my heart be still, my Lord

Let my heart be still

Let it be content to rest

Safely, warmly in Your embrace

Fill me with Your presence

Touch me with Your balm

Soothe me and I will be still.

 

 

Leave a Reply

