Conversion

My mind is full of such thoughts

Going back to the year when it all happened

so unexpectedly to sinful me

Totally blind, and refusing to see

Totally deaf, and refusing to hear

Totally dumb, and unable to speak the truth

Certainly unthinking, and most unwise

But the good Lord had been waiting

for the right time

It came

I responded

Yes, I did

I was finally ready

for that deep experience

Of being converted

Of facing my wounds

Of desiring to be made whole

And am I glad I did

The right time

Always the best time

Today the question is

When is your turn?

Wait not too long for it is just

Too good a chance to miss

Too wonderful an experience to ignore

And I am so grateful for the two decades

I have been enjoying

since my conversion experience

Praise God!

 

Leave a Reply

