Never say die . . . Get up and try

Never say die but always get up and try (Archbishop William Goh)

Such words touched me somewhat deeply

At mass, and I was asking the Lord to speak

Through his preacher who would preach, as always, with gusto

True enough the message came 

For me to take into consideration

So what will you offer to the Lord today?

Only one answer

It came soon enough

Take my life and let it be – A hymn so familiar

One life to live, one life to give

To live for you and you alone

I believe that when you call me  . . . you will work in me and through me

And so here I am before you

With gratitude 

Praise God!

 

Leave a Reply

