I see . . .

 

20160430_114746eyes peace

The Lord is my Shepherd, there is nothing I shall want

The Lord is my Shepherd, I need only to turn to Him for what I need

The woman in the picture peers out of a tent

She is seeking peace

But peace is not just an end to war

It is not being free of trouble

It is much more, much more

Peace must come from the Prince of Peace

He tells us that no one can give us this peace

Only Jesus can give us the peace we need and seek

May the good Lord bless us all with peace that knows no pain

Peace that knows no limitations and has no conditions attached

Much like the  love of God poured into our hearts, our minds, our spirits

Come, Lord Jesus! Come, Prince of Peace!

 

Leave a Reply

