My Teacher, the Holy Spirit

“Whoever loves me will keep my word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our dwelling with him”(John 14:23-29). 

Surrender

I have kept coming back to you Jesus

With arms wide open

For I am weary from the labours

I have learnt to rely on the Holy Spirit

Who is my Teacher,Protector and Guide

Mistakes I do make

The Teacher is patient and merciful

Giving me chances to make amends

Correcting me through advice

No time for harsh words

Like a teacher going out of the way

To help a struggling child

Life is riddled with problems

Problems similar or worse than

Mathematical or scientific calculations

The homily today

Follow the Holy Spirit

So that we can become better examples of Catholics

Do small things with great love

Like respecting people and doing small acts of kindness

Picking up litter on the ground

The time is now

Pray and ask

And it will be given unto us

Jesus will always come back to us

For it is his promise

That he will never abandon us

Through self-realization

Through the bible

Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth

An important and spiritual read

For when I am afraid or troubled

I can go to the Holy Spirit

For help and deliverance

People are yearning for direction

As the world has become much darker and violent

But light will prevail over darkness

The Holy Spirit will help everyone

And I got the help

To push through another day

Praise God for his graces!

Written By: Darren Chan Keng Leong

 

One thought on “My Teacher, the Holy Spirit

  1. To listen to you is one thing; to be able to read your works is really another marvellous thing. Thanks be to God for the inspiration given you, Darren.

Leave a Reply

