Penguins

Psalm 139:13-14,”It was you who created my inmost self, and put me together in my mother’s womb; for all these mysteries I thank you: for the wonder of myself, for the wonder of your works.” 

“Darren, are you okay?”

I always hear God’s voice

Throughout the stressful week

Of schools, assignments and projects

And on ordinary days, telling me

To trust in him

He holds me like the penguin chick

In his hands

A wave of comfort and reassurance washes over me

He rescues me from unforeseen circumstances

And places me into familiar places

Places such as a park, with animals or just by myself

At times, I am afraid to venture out of my comfort zone

Because of what people might say or think about me

I know that God will hold me close to him

And whisper

“Darren, I am with you; do not be afraid”

I know that despite things being complicated

I can turn to you as you formed me in the womb

And you know me through and through

And I have chosen you to be mine!

Written By: Darren Chan Keng Leong

 

One thought on “Penguins

  1. I am glad my schooldays are over; but do enjoy the struggles as we have all done. One day, you will look at your present days in the university and thank God for the challenges. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

