Trust in the love of God

 

20160430_112723Bird feeding

Trust in the Love of God

Trust in His love now and forever

Divine providence

God’s love knows no bounds

He gives what we desire

Only what is good for us

Thanks and praise to God our loving Father

Thanks and praise to Him for making all things possible

As I look back on my life

I thank and praise Him

 For twenty years of service thus far in His vineyard

Twenty  years – not too  long a time comparatively speaking

Yet it has been some of the best years of my life

And for this alone I rejoice

Years not filled with plain sailing but with storms

With upheavals and with much pain

And that is good

Did Jesus not say to take up my cross to follow Him?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

