Reflections in water

I have come to the secret place

Of amber and jadeite

on the footsteps of in-breaths and out,

 

this mirror-world of mind framed in mind.

A scarlet dragonfly dances

on the green- shaded surface –

 

and dancing I fall, breaking through

the glassed threshold.

Strange and peach-coloured

 

I drift through this ghost-tinted world

of shades of myself, echoes.

I have forgotten which sky is real

 

and when the suns of both worlds

have bleached to blackness,

I will be lost between worlds dreaming of you.

 

Leave a Reply

