Jesus, The Teacher

Lord,

Before you is a sinner in need of saving. He who has taken oaths, all are broken. He would rather live by his own ideals, his own principles, his own ambitions. He, who has forsaken many of your teachings, your commandments and the blessings that you have bestowed on him, to further his own greed and pride. This very individual is your child. Lord, I humbly beseech you, and humbly ask for your forgiveness.

Oh Lord, let me learn, help me to understand.

Teach me to be Patient

Teach me to Love

Teach me to Forgive

Teach me to be humble

Teach me to pray

As you taught your disciples, teach me.

Let me be your instrument, your hands. Let me touch where your hands cannot. Teach me, and help me learn to be like you Lord.

 

2 thoughts on “Jesus, The Teacher

  1. #BringACatholicHome. Just one. Would that be you? Or someone you know? 
    That’s what we do at LANDINGS. Our mission is to help reconnect the ‘away’ Catholic back to Church. To bring Catholics home one at a time. Because you, dear away Catholic, matter to us and matter to Christ.  And maybe it’s time you revisited the Church you left behind.
    For 10 Mondays we’ll listen to what you have to say and share our perspectives with you – with no judgement and in the strictest confidence. NEW RUN BEGINS 1 FEB 2017
    Contact Leonard . . .

Leave a Reply

